UNT Black Alumni Network

The University of North Texas Black Alumni Network (UNT-BAN) is the first culturally based affinity chapter of UNT Alumni Association. The purpose of UNT-BAN is to promote and facilitate the engagement of Black alumni, students and friends of UNT with UNT-BAN, the alumni association and the university.

Executive Committee Members

Angie Jones

Angela Jones (’91)

Kendria Taylor

Vice President of Fundraising and Scholarship
Kendria Taylor (’03)


Vice President of Homecoming and Events
Brittany Phillips (’09)

Asiah Claiborne

Vice President of Marketing
Asiah Claiborne (’17)

Casey Thomas II

Vice President of Recruitment
Casey Thomas (’95)

Trey Mathis

Vice President of Student Engagement
Trey Mathis (’09)

Steering Committee Members

Larry Bailey (’81)
Devin Carter (’15)
Elliotte Dunlap (’97)
Delisha Evans (’06)
Gilbert Gerst (’85)
Sterling Guest (’98)
James Guillory (’13)

Ben Jackson (’05)
Monica Johnson (’97)
Andrew Jones (’98)
Marlon Scott (’86)
Ellery Smith (’92)
Eleasia Watts-Lewis (’86, ’89 M.Ed.)
Pat Williams (’71, ’74 M.S.)

Join the UNT Black Alumni Network