UNT Alumni Association Board of Directors

University of North Texas Alumni Association Board of Directors

Board Members Pictured*— Bottom row (L to R): Past Chair Karen Permetti, April Cain, Chair Emily Klement, Angela Jones, Secretary Sarah Wagner, Sharon McGowan. Top row (L to R): UNT Vice President for Advancement David Wolf, John Matthews, George Esquivel, Ernest Martinez, Brad Gibson, UNT Alumni Association Executive Director Rob McInturf, Charlie Smith, Mike Robnett, Eleasia Watts-Lewis, Treasurer James Guillory.

*Select board members were not available to be photographed.


The University of North Texas Alumni Association’s Board of Directors provides counsel to the university and serves as the official liaison between the university and its 251,000+ graduates. These individuals serve as university ambassadors in their communities and work to establish and maintain lifelong relationships.

Executive Committee

Emily Klement (’92, ’94 M., ’12 Ed.D.)
Executive Director, Catholic Charities

Vice Chair
Cathy Bryce (’91)
Retired Educator/Administrator & Entrepreneur

Sarah Wagner (’89)
Vice President, Project Management, Texas Capital Bank

James Guillory (’13)
President, HarDam Hotels, LLC

Past Chair
Karen Fitzgerald (’97)
Assistant Superintendent of Strategic Operations & Engagement, Midlothian ISD

Directors At-Large
Term 2020

Brad Gibson (’06)
Leasing Manager, The Hall Group

Justin Gibson (’06)
Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch

Sharon McGowan (’85)
Philanthropic Relations Director, Susan G. Komen Organization

Sarah Wagner (’89)
Sr. Vice President, Enterprise Planning & Governance

Eleasia Watts-Lewis (’86, ’89)
Assistant Principal, Dallas ISD

Term 2021

April Cain (’02)
Partner, Merki & Associates, P.C.

Elliotte Dunlap (’97)
Sr. Partner Solutions Sales Exec., Microsoft – South Central Dist.

Rob Houdek (’78)
Retired, Business Owner/Entrepreneur

Angela Jones (’91)
Vice President, Citigroup Master

Ernest Martinez (’11)
Vice President of People and Culture, ChildCareGroup

John Matthews (’86)
Executive Director, Community Safety Institute

Term 2022

Cathy Bryce (’91)
Retired Educator/ Administrator

George Esquivel (’91)
Owner, Four Corners Brewery

Philip Ferguson (’94)
Marketing Executive, CAN Insurance

Sheryl Giles (’95)
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

James Guillory (’13)
President, HarDam Hotels, LCC

Stephen Westurn (’87, ’91)
Chief Financial Officer, Paradigm Tax Group