Denton Co. Chapter

The UNT Alumni Denton Co. Chapter invites area alumni to get to know their local Mean Green family and celebrate UNT during social, networking and family fun events.

The chapter does not require any additional membership or sign-up. You may register to attend any regional chapter event, regardless of your area of residence.

To join the chapter steering committee, email

Connect on Social

Connect with alumni and friends on the chapter's social media channels.


The Denton County Alumni Chapter Endowed Scholarship is awarded to a graduate from any high school within Denton County, and the Denton Chapter of the UNT Alumni Association Endowed Scholarship is awarded to a graduate of a North Denton County high school.

Steering Committee Members

John Alexander (’91)

Deborah Bell (’75, ’77 M.B.A.) – Coordinator

Stephen Brodbeck (’80)

Asiah Claiborne (’17)

Cristine Conwell (’95)

Steve Conwell (’93)

Jim Johnson (’93)

Mark Miller (’70, ’80 M.B.A.)

Susan Miller (’70, ’74 M.S.)

Bradley Olson (’73)

Vicki Olson

Randi Skinner (’08)

Scott Solomon (’14)

Travis Veselka (’13) – President

Nicole Vleck (’06, ’12 M.P.A.) – Vice President

John Williams (’05)