Dallas Co. Chapter

The UNT Alumni – Dallas Co. Chapter invites area alumni to get to know their local Mean Green family and celebrate UNT during social, networking and family fun events.

The chapter does not require any additional membership or sign-up. You may register to attend any regional chapter event, regardless of your area of residence.

To join the chapter steering committee, email kasey.kamenicky@unt.edu.


The Dallas County Alumni Chapter Endowed Scholarship is awarded to a graduate from any high school within Dallas County.

Steering Committee Members

Tommie Curtis (’07)

Charles Forshaw (’84) – Vice President

Ellen Freeman (’12)

Frank Gonzales

Josh Giles (’16)

Leah Hatfield (’77)

Cameron Hernholm (’99)

Sharon McGowan (’85)

Veronica Posadas (’17)

Orlanda Powell (’97)

Dennis Raso (’85)

Cheryl Richards (’82)

David Rico (’03)

Chad Rose (’07, ’09 M.B.A.) – President

Lindsey Rubin (’12) – Coordinator

Kara Schectman (’05)

Mark Schectman (’05)

Bernabe Vasquez (’91)